Steering Committee for the planning stages of the project

The plans to redevelop The Polish Scout House at St. Briavels were overseen and managed by a committee of 8 members who met fortnightly between spring 2013 and spring 2015. The committee included representatives of South West Scout and Guide Commissions and members of Polish Scouting Association (International) executive council, which was responsible for the site at that time.

A feasibility study into the possibilities of renewing the site was undertaken with help of an architect and a chartered surveyor in 2012/13, in consultation with the local planning authority and its findings were presented to the committee. The decision to proceed with renewal of the site was taken and the steering committee appointed architects to prepare the detailed scheme which was submitted to Forest of Dean DC at the end of summer 2014 and approved unanimously in December 2014.

The work of the steering committee was supported by the efforts of many volunteers, including current and former members of Polish Scouting, who provided input and professional guidance to the many aspects of the planning application.

Steering committee members: Teresa Ciecierska, Andrzej Borowy, Stanisław Berkieta, Robert Rospędzihowski, Ryszard Jankowski, Wanda Petrusewicz-Allen, Helenka Paluch-Machnik, Anna Gębska, Renata Turrell.